geo-banner-1 geo-banner-2 geo-banner-3 geo-banner-4 geo-banner-5

About Geocaching NSW

Geocaching NSW Committee (2017/18)

The Geocaching NSW committee for 2017/18 is:

  • President - James Finger (Zalgariath) - His primary duties are to represent the association at meetings and acts as the first point of contact for media, landowners or other interested groups.
  • Vice President  - Warren Baldwin (Marcus Vitruvius) - His primary duties are to support the President in his role and provide a second line of guidance for the association.
  • Treasurer - Richard Jary (Richary) - His primary duties are to manage the money the association that is collected, ensure that all payments authorised by the association are made, that correct books and accounts are kept showing the financial affairs of the association, including full details of all receipts and expenditure connected with the activities of the association, and is responsible for the lodgement of papers with NSW Fair Trading. He also manages and the online store and stock.
  • Secretary - Sarah Outim (Flutterby Squishy) - She keeps the minutes of all the meetings of the committee and records of communications with the association. 
  • Ordinary Members - Adrian Tonks (Kid Ron Satan), Eva Blanda (ZiggiAU) & Craig Michell (Seemyshell) - They help the association where needed including organising and assisting with events, managing memberships, and providing insights and opinions to matters that affect the association.

All positions in the committee will be declared vacant during the Annual General Meeting to make way for the new committee. Note, you must be a financial member of Geocaching NSW to nominate for the committee.