geo-banner-1 geo-banner-2 geo-banner-3 geo-banner-4 geo-banner-5

About Geocaching NSW

Online application PayPal

Geocaching NSW committee

The Geocaching NSW committee for 2013/14 is:

  • President (James Finger - Zalgariath) - represent the association at meetings and acts as first point of contact for media, land owners or other interested groups.
  • Vice President  President (Justin Clarke - Lucy and Roo) - supports the President.
  • Treasurer (Richard Jary - Richary) - that all money due to the association is collected and received and that all payments authorised by the association are made, that correct books and accounts are kept showing the financial affairs of the association, including full details of all receipts and expenditure connected with the activities of the association, and organise and sell geocoins.
  • Secretary (Rex Callaghan - Baktrak) - keep minutes of all appointments of office-bearers and members of the committee, proceedings at committee meetings and general meetings and the lodgement of papers with NSW Fair Trading.
  • Ordinary members (Bruce Buchanan - Calypso62, Warren Baldwin - Marcus Vitruvius, Matthew Keen - TheKeens) - assist the committee where needed.

All positions in the committee will be declared vacant during the Annual General Meeting to make way for the new committee. Note, you must be a financial member of Geocaching NSW to nominate for the committee.

Regional geocaching groups in NSW

Geocaching NSW is a registered association set up to represent geocaching in the state of New South Wales, as well as act a contact between geocachers and the wider community.

But there are a number of other regional groups throughout the state. They hold events, operate their own email lists or online forums and share information among geocaching locals.

Please feel free to contact us if your group isn't listed and you would like it to appear on this page.

Read more: Regional geocaching groups in NSW